



Promoting City, Coast & Countryside

Committee: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 12 JUNE 2019

Venue: LANCASTER TOWN HALL

*Time:* 6.10 P.M.

# AGENDA

### 1. Apologies for Absence

## 2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

To appoint a Vice-Chair for the 2019/20 municipal year (The Vice-Chair must not be a member of Cabinet or Overview and Scrutiny).

### 3. Minutes

Minutes of meeting held on 20<sup>th</sup> February 2019 (previously circulated).

### 4. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chair

### 5. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive declarations by Councillors of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Councillors are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Councillors should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Councillors are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

### 6. **Review of Internal Audit Effectiveness** (Pages 1 - 81)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager

### 7. Internal Audit Annual Report 2018-19 (Pages 82 - 95)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager

### 8. Annual Governance Statement 2018-19 (Pages 96 - 110)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager

### 9. External Audit Annual Fee Letter (Pages 111 - 112)

Report of Deloitte

### 10. Counter Fraud Annual Report 2018-19 (Pages 113 - 116)

Report of the Corporate Fraud Manager

#### **ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS**

#### (i) Membership

Councillors Paul Stubbins (Chair), Abbott Bryning, Jason Firth, Geoff Knight, Jean Parr, Oliver Robinson and Malcolm Thomas

#### (ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Alan Biddulph (Substitute), Jake Goodwin (Substitute), Tricia Heath (Substitute), David Whitaker (Substitute), David Whitworth (Substitute) and Joanna Young (Substitute)

#### (iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Sarah Moorghen, Democratic Services - telephone 01524 582132, or email smoorghen@lancaster.gov.uk.

### (iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 582170, or alternatively email <u>democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk</u>.

KIERAN KEANE, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on Tuesday 4<sup>th</sup> June 2019.